CFP

 Call for papers (PDF)

Prague University of Economics and Business (Czech Republic)

and

Johannes Kepler University of Linz (Austria)

have the pleasure to invite you to submit papers to the

31st Interdisciplinary Information Management Talks

“New Challenges for ICT and Management”

held in Hradec Králové, Czech Republic

September 6th – 8th, 2023 (Wed-Fri)

Papers are to be submitted and reviewed by on-line conference management system EasyChair.org

http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=idimt2023.

Submission MS Word template can be downloaded here.


CONFERENCE TOPICS

Session A: Crisis Management and ICT

Topics: Cross-border issues; Information gathering & data interpretation; Alert systems

Session coordinator:          Georg Neubauer <georg.neubauer@ait.ac.at>
Karin Rainer <karin.rainer@ages.at>

Session B: Cyber Security

Topics: ICT security; Digital identities; Privacy & Whistleblowing; Legal aspects of security; Cyber forensics

Session coordinator:         Michael Sonntag <michael.sonntag@jku.at>

Session C: Virtual Collaboration, Teaching & Learning

Topics: Models for eLearning; Remote work models; Vocational training

Session coordinator:         Anne Jantos <anne.jantos@tu-dresden.de>

Session D: Autonomous Vehicles and Smart Environments

Topics: Autonomous vehicles, including UAVs; Smart City and Smart Road environments; Sustainable development goals

Session coordinator:         Erwin Schoitsch <erwin.schoitsch@ait.ac.at>

Session E: Management of ICT Systems

Topics: Digital Maturity; IT in the public sector; Digitalization

Session coordinator:         Petr Doucek <doucek@vse.cz>

Session F: Systemic Innovation in ICT

Topics: Entrepreneurship; Fostering innovation

Session coordinator:         Tomas Pitner <tomp@fi.muni.cz>

Session G: Social Media

Topics: Data extraction from social media; Reasons and consequences of social media usage; Profiling

Session coordinator:         Antonín Pavlíček <antonin.pavlicek@vse.cz>

Session H: Digital Transformation of Supply Chain Management

Topics: Public/eProcurement; Managing supply chains: Efficiency and security; Electronic invoicing; Data-driven Decision Making

Session coordinator:         Radoslav Delina <radoslav.delina@tuke.sk>

Session I: ICT Support for Business Reporting & Analysis

Topics: Maturity level assessment; Competency discovery and management; Analysing company reports; ESG reporting

Session coordinator:         Jaroslav Wagner <jaroslav.wagner@vse.cz>

Session J: Ethical Aspects of Working with Data

Topics: Standards for the protection of data, creators and owners; Ethical work with data; Acquisition, creation of contents of virtual spaces and their use

Session coordinator:         Anton Lisnik <anton.lisnik@stuba.sk>

Special session: Early Career & Student Showcase

Papers on various topics related to the other sessions submitted by PhD students, which present ongoing, i.e. not completely finished, work-in-progress.

Session coordinator:         Michael Sonntag <michael.sonntag@jku.at>

 Full papers (not abstracts) from regular authors due: April 16, 2023
 Notification of acceptance: May 14, 2023
 Registration:   June 18, 2023
 Camera-ready copies due:    June 11, 2023

Contact

conference email: idimt@vse.cz

Michael Sonntag

Institute of Networks and Security

Johannes Kepler University Linz

Altenbergerstr. 69

A-4040 Linz, Austria

Phone: +43 732 2468-4137

E-mail: michael.sonntag@jku.at

Antonín Pavlíček

Department of System Analysis,

Faculty of Informatics and Statistics,

University of Economics, Prague

W. Churchill Sq. 4

130 67 Praha 3, Czech Republic

Phone: +420-608737872

Fax: +420-224095499

E-mail: antonin.pavlicek@vse.cz

Full Call for paper can be downloaded HERE.

Publishing opportunity

The proceeding book is indexed since 2004 in Web of Science and since 2012 also in Scopus, best papers are offered publication in Special Issue of Open Access journal Information after revision and extension.